Financial issues

How funds are debited from an account and services are deleted

2020-07-11

This article explains how and when funds are debited for different services and what happens to a service after it is stopped.

Shared hosting

Shared hosting is billed daily: funds for hosting and add-ons are debited from your personal account every day. Hosting stays active as long as the personal account balance is above zero.

After it is stopped, hosting is kept on our servers for 30 days. After 30 days, it is removed from the servers but is still kept for some time on our backup servers. If you order a new hosting while a backup is still on our servers, we can restore all sites and databases.

Virtual servers (VDS) and dedicated servers

Virtual and dedicated servers are billed monthly. The service is purchased for a full month, so unused balances for servers are not refunded.

Deletion after the server is stopped:

  • virtual server (VDS): after 7 days. We do not back up client virtual servers, so deletion is irreversible;
  • dedicated server: after 3 days.

Backups (backup storage)

The backup service is billed monthly. Backup storage is deleted 30 days after it is stopped.

Domain names

Domain names are paid for at least 1 year.